I’m All Nooked Up

So, you know how you know something but you’re still blown away when you really know about it?

Lemme explain: I recently published an ebook/short story called “The Angel of Lies” through Smashwords, an independent ebook publisher. “Angel” has appeared in the Apple iBooks store, the Sony ebook store, the Barnes & Noble nook ebook store, and (independently of Smashwords) the Amazon Kindle ebook store.

Those of you (all two of you) who are friends with me on Facebook know I purchased a nook Simple Touch reader a week ago. I’m in the middle of two novels on it now and loving it.

So it finally occurred to me, after a whole long week of work, to search for my ebook using my nook.

And there it was. Without its nifty cover, but that’s nothing to complain about, really.

No, I didn’t buy it, don’t be silly. I’m the author.

It’s cool and neat and very satisfying. And that’s why I’m sharing the moment . . . when, instead, I should be writing that next story . . .

About Bruce Diamond

Despicably proud old man. Text-extruding asshole (thank you, John Scalzi) with a skewed vision on life, pop culture, writing and general assholiness. Not a scholar, not a gentleman, not Martin or Lewis. But still trying to make life fun and funny.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.